Eagle Court of Honor for Avery Henenin

October 8, 2022 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Wesley Hall
502 E Front St
Wesley UMC Connect
Eagle Court of Honor for Avery Henenin @ Wesley Hall

Eagle Scout is the highest achievement or rank attainable in the Scouts BSA program of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). Since its inception in 1911, only four percent of Scouts have earned this rank after a lengthy review process.[2] The Eagle Scout rank has been earned by over 2.5 million youth.[3]

Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges. The Eagle Scout must demonstrate Scout Spirit, an ideal attitude based upon the Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additional recognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.

Category: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.